Gazette Notification 3rd May 2010

His Excellency, Mahinda Rajapaksa the President of Sri Lanka  assigned subjects and functions of Cabinet Ministers in an extraordinary Gazette Notification, published on the 3rd of May 2010.

The Ministry of Environment  and Natural Resources will be headed by Minister Anura Priyadarshana Yapa.

The following institutions would come under the purview of the Ministry of Environment & Natural Resources:

i) The National Gem and Jewellery Authority

ii) Department of Forest Conservation

iii) Central Environmental Authority

iv) Gem and Jewellery Research and Training Institute

v) State Timber Corporation

vi) Marine Pollution Prevention Authority.

vii)Geological Survey and Mines Bureau (GSMB)

viii) Geological Survey and Mines Bureau Technical Services

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.